top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMagnet Theatre

Buanamade Amade's Reflections


Hello, first let me thank God for the good health I am enjoying, then a big thank you to my company (CRA) for the opportunity, as well as to the Goethe Institut, Helios Theater and finally to the Magnet Theater.

One more time, thank you very much.

Now, yes, I can introduce myself and share the vast and rich experience that I have collected over these 30 days, in a way of reflection.

I am Buanamade Amade, I am 34 years old, graduated in IT, I am currently collaborating in CRA where I act as an actor in several pieces (adults and children) and study theater at UEM-Maputo in Mozambique.

About training: This is indeed a unique experience and opportunity.


Note: meeting people like Jennie Reznek, Barbara Kolling, Jacqueline Dommise, Anna Sophia and all the staff who make up the Magnet Theater, and working side by side and day after day, together with the 2018 graduates (the cousins) was the best thing that happened to me until then. I'll take this with me for ever and ever.

Special thanks to Francois, Jayne, Themba ... sorry the list is huge, especially everyone, especially the teachers.

To finish, to say that this is only beginning.

With the tools that we have been given here, the world wins, the theater as well as the children.

Live to the theater! Live the art!

bottom of page