top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMagnet Theatre

Asamkela KK Ketelo's Reflections



It is with great excitement to have been participating in this exciting and profound incubation project. As an actor I am used to working more with text and focusing more on emotions but doing Early Years work changed all of that, as it required my full-on presence and awareness. I remember at the beginning of the process I said when we had group reflections “I am happy to be lost during the process” as the process continued it got more intense and required me to go back to my childhood experience and pay attention to details and also be aware of everything that I’m doing. As an emerging theatre maker I am proud to

say there something magical in doing this work for young audience.


It has been a great journey and I still want to continue doing this work for babies.



bottom of page